How’s the New-Car Smell?

Heya! Welcome. C’mon in. Have a seat. Wish I could offer you drinks, but I’m still breaking the place in. Don’t mind the sawdust while I get the site situated.

This is kinda surreal for me. I’m writing this post because I’m having a book published. In case you don’t know, that’s kind of a big deal for me. Heck, for anyone. You have to understand, you work and you work, and you get rejected over and over…and then someone says, “Hey, that Steve Diamond guy is alright. Let’s give him a shot.”

So here I am. My first first novel, RESIDUE, is being picked up by Ragnarok Publications. RESIDUE is a YA Horror/Urban Fantasy novel, and the first in a trilogy. It follows Jack Bishop as he realizes he can see the psychic residue left behind by monsters and murder victims. I sincerely hope, when it comes out, that people have fun reading it.

If you’ve followed what I do over at Elitist Book Reviews, you might recall how I was talking up Ragnarok Publications a bit back for their BLACKGUARDS anthology. I said how much I liked them, and how I was impressed most by one thing:

Their reliability. They say they are gonna do something, and they do. Not to mention they do things like rescue anthologies–like the incredible NEVERLAND’S LIBRARY–and have some solid art direction, and a great staff.

And now, somehow, I’m working with them. And they have been terrific.

So yeah. Welcome. Feel free to check in and listen to my ramblings about sports, TV, movies, video games…and of course, books.

Thoughts?

